Sligo - John Cowan - John Cowan (CD, Album)

Download Sligo - John Cowan - John Cowan (CD, Album)
Label: Sugar Hill Records (2) - SUG-CD-3907 • Format: CD Album • Country: US • Genre: Rock, Folk, World, & Country • Style: Bluegrass, Folk Rock


Kacau Balau, 2 Keys - Various - Death Is Nothing To Fear 2 (Vinyl), Too Fantastic - Marching Dynamics - Boomslang (File, Album), L.A. Lady - Angel (24) - Sinful (Vinyl, LP, Album), Call On Me - Chicago (2) - Chicagos Greatest Hits (CD), Outta This World - JLS (3) - Outta This World (CD, Album), Gordon Jenkins And His Orchestra - Repeat After Me (Vinyl), Skye Boat Song - Roger Whittaker - The Best Of Roger Whittaker 2 (Vinyl, LP), Why Should We Try Anymore - Various - A Tribute To Hank Williams (CD), Dancing Shoes - Arctic Monkeys - Whatever People Say I Am, Thats What Im Not (CD), Punk (Buster) - RAJA (3) - The October Series II: Witch (File, MP3, Album)


  • Akinogami
    The album was produced by Cowan's friend and fellow pop-country vagabond Wendy Waldman. The 13 tracks encapsulate Cowan's stylistic reach, from the bluegrassy "My Heart Will Follow You" and the extended instrumental jam "Sligo" to the computerized funk of "Roll Away the Stone" and the arena-rock posturing of "High Above the Powerlines.".
  • JoJogar
    Jan 01,  · Check out Sligo by John Cowan on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on
  • Vumi
    Apr 18,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of on Discogs. Label: Sugar Hill Records (2) - SUG-CD • Format: CD Album • Country: US • Genre: Rock, Folk, World, & Country • Style: Bluegrass, Folk Rock.
  • Mikakasa
    Written-By – John Cowan, Pat Buchanan, Robert White Johnson: 9: This River Written-By – Donny Lowery, John Cowan: My Heart Will Follow You Written-By – Donny Lowery, John Cowan, Wendy Waldman: Dark As A Dungeon Written-By – Merle Travis: Sligo Written-By – Darrell Scott, John Cowan: The 4/5(1).
  • Fenrikinos
    Aug 24,  · Provided to YouTube by Universal Music Group Sligo · John Cowan John Cowan ℗ Sugar Hill Records, A Welk Music Group Company Released on: Composer: Unknown Auto-generated by YouTube.
  • Gardakora
    Forget the New Grass Revival connections, the bluegrass and country hooks, and let go of expectations -- John Cowan opens this album up with a defiant roar of a tune driven by electronic drums and batteries of guitars, as well as bass tracks that will make some subwoofers quit under the strain. There are bluegrass and country elements to be had throughout, but Cowan isn't constrained by them.
  • Grojinn
    John Cowan | John Cowan to stream in hi-fi, or to download in True CD Quality on
  • Kigalar
    Former New Grass Revival member John Cowan adds his own twist to some solid soul tunes. A strong vocalist with an amazing amount of control, Cowan continues to be one of the unsung heroes of American music. Certainly his work with the New Grass Revival throughout the latter part of the '70s to the final release by the band in places him in an interesting position.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 2